CORROSION journal

The premier research journal featuring peer-reviewed technical articles from the world’s top researchers. Advertising in CORROSION journal is ideal for connecting with niche markets like researchers, laboratories, equipment manufacturers, testing facilities, etc.

Providing research in the following areas and content that serves as a permanent record of the science and technology of corrosion:

  • Corrosion of Metals
  • Mechanisms
  • Predictors
  • Cracking
  • Passivation
  • CO2 Corrosion
Download Media Kit

CORROSION reaches researchers in the academic, corporate, and governmental sectors

Subscribers

1,700

Institutional Subscribers

315

Articles published

7,500

Engage with your target audience

CORROSION journal Online

The digital home to this high-quality journal features exclusive digital-only content, access to current and past issues, searchable/tagged content, and an Author Resource Center. Full issues are published online months ahead of the printed version, with new research articles published weekly. Frequent social media posts, quarterly newsletters, and a weekly RSS feed drive corrosion professionals to newly posted content.

View website

60,272

Monthly Traffic

27,657

Monthly Sessions

20,388

Monthly Page Views

CORROSION journal has a hybrid Open Access publishing model – and that means more for marketers!

Open Access allows all researchers, not just those who subscribe to a journal or publication, to gain easy, free, and timely access to published research. "Unlocking" digital content improves the sharing of research information and ultimately, encourages innovation.

Journals with an Open Access publishing model also help expand a marketer’s reach from beyond the publication’s subscription base to the entire world. And, it provides for very targeted ways in which to reach the research community online by enabling them to underwrite or sponsor the exact content needed that supports their messaging goals.

Get Started

NACE International Media Team

Eric Freer

NACE Media Key Accounts Representative
eric.freer@nace.org
+1 281-228-6292

Janis Mason

Materials Performance and CORROSION journal Media Sales Specialist
janis.mason@nace.org
+1 312-560-3081

Leslie Whiteman

Materials Performance and CORROSION journal Media Sales Specialist
leslie.whiteman@nace.org
+1 281-228-6248

Jody Lovsness

CoatingsPro Media Sales Specialist
jody.lovsness@nace.org
+1 281-228-6257

Tiffany Krevics

NACE Exhibits/Sponsorships Sales Specialist
tiffany.krevics@nace.org
+1 281-228-6411

Diane Gross

NACE Media Sales Manager
diane.gross@nace.org
+1 281-228-6446

Kim Harrison

CoatingsPro Senior Media Sales Specialist
kim.harrison@nace.org
+1 281-228-6242

Ready to launch your ad campaign?

Download Media Kit